About Us

Lead Vocals-CURENTLY AUDITIONING!! If interested please contact us at GOODSHIVELOW@live.com 
Eli Becken-Bass, Guitar, Vocals

Miles Becken-Guitar
Toby Teague-Drums, Backing Vocals
Nick Poulides-Trombone, Tuba
Brad Kirkham-Trumpet
Jake Adams-Trombone
Eric Andress-Bass Trombone

Team and Backup Players

Michael Warren- SongWriter- Lyrics and Melodies 
Bobby Hall-Studio Percussionist
Mike Potter (SIT IN) live/studio Master of Drums
Vy Nguyen-Drums

Former Members
Corey Mittenthal- Percussion
Matt Solis-Trombone

It's already been a whirl-wind ride for Good Shive Low. G.S.L. was voted #1 out of 100 bands with 75,000 votes in ABC’s "Fast Track To Fame" Competition. Among one of the prizes was the opportunity to play live at WFAA's (Chanel 8) BIG D NEW YEARS EVE SHOW with 40,000 attendees and 12 million viewers. In addition to a DFW Sherlock's Battle of The Bands victory under their belt and the October '11 release of their highly anticipated debut album Melophobaphobia (Co-Produced and Engineered by Grammy winner Eric Delegard). The band is finally ready to show Texas a good live show. Good shive low was also nominated for the Grammy's 2012 Best New Act.

Backed by percussion powerhouse Bobbye Hall, who's played percussion on 22 Billboard Top 10 songs, Good Shive Low's sound leans heavy on head bobbing drums, nasty brass, driving bass, and infectious piano melodies. The band's entire stable of strengths are shown through a pop sound that will stick in your head like a bad decision at a biker bar. From a summer jam session in 2009 to their 2011 Fast Track To Fame win, and 2012 Grammy nominee , Good Shive Low has developed a style all their own.

"Make no mistake, thier music is a bash waiting to happen"

Mario Tarradell-Dallas Morning News

"I really, really, really enjoyed it! Not a lot of people receive that many "really's"!

Shelly Jackson 88.1 KNTU-FM Infrequent Exposure